With a population of approximately 7,200, and access to Highways 401 and 403, Blandford-Blenheim residents enjoy the best of rural living without giving up the convenience of proximity to Southwestern Ontario’s larger cities. The Township was amalgamated in 1975 from the Townships of Blandford and Blenheim. Communities within the Township include Bright, Drumbo, Plattsville, Princeton, Washington, Canning and Wolverton.

Click here to find Blandford-Blenheim

East Zorra-Tavistock

A small, rural municipality, the Township of East Zorra-Tavistock has a population of about 7,000 people of which approximately half live in rural areas, and half live the villages of Tavistock, Innerkip and Hickson. The Township's main industry is agriculture. There are however, many businesses within the Township. The area’s largest employer is Saputo Cheese in Tavistock.

Click here to find East Zorra-Tavistock


Located along Highway 401 with quick access to Ontario’s larger urban centres, Ingersoll offers all of the conveniences of urban living while enjoying the serenity of country life. Ingersoll’s population is approximately 12,000. The Town’s unique heritage and bright future make it a great place to live, work, shop or just relax. A warm and welcoming community, Ingersoll hosts several festivals throughout the year.

Click here to find Ingersoll


Located at the crossroads of Highways 401 and 403, The Township of Norwich enjoys a central location and hosts a population of 10,478. With beautiful farmlands, a vibrant Amish community, the Otterville Mill, Grand Trunk Railway Station Museum, Norwich & District Museum and local boutiques, this unique town is well worth a visit.

Click here to find Norwich

South-West Oxford

The Township of South-West Oxford is located at the the Southwest side of the County. With an area of 87,588 square acres and a population of 6,910, South-West Oxford boasts a rich agricultural heritage. The Municipality is very accessible. Highway 401 runs across the north end of the Township and Highway 19 down the middle. Ingersoll is to North and Tillsonburg is to the South. Communities within South-West Oxford include: Beachville, Brownsville, Derham Centre, Mount Elgin, Ostrander, Salford, Verscholyle, Sweaburg, Delimer, Culloden and Foldens.

Click here to find South-West Oxford


Tillsonburg is Oxford County’s second largest town at a population of 14,822. It is located about 50 kilometres southeast of London, on Highway 3 at the junction of Highway 19. The town is a regional hub for business, industry, health care, education, agriculture, government and emergency services which serves a catchment/trade area of nearly 225,000 people

Click here to find Tillsonburg


With a population of 38,000, the City of Woodstock is Oxford County’s largest urban centre. The tree lined streets, century old homes, abundant parkland and friendly citizens make Woodstock an ideal place to live or visit. The City has much to offer all year round with a selection of specialty stores and boutiques, retail businesses, and a bustling farmers' market.

Click here to find Woodstock


The Township of Zorra, comprised of several rural clusters and the two villages of Embro and Thamesford, is a rural municipality within Oxford County. The population of Zorra Township is 8,125, with a total land area of 529 square kilometres.

Click here to find Zorra

This website is generously supported by the Ontario Ministry of Citizenship, Immigration and International Trade and by Citizenship and Immigration Canada.